Learn how to use roles to manage your workspace members' permissions on Linkkit.
On Linkkit, you can invite your teammates to join your workspace. This is useful if you want to collaborate with your team on your short links.
When you invite your teammates, it is important to understand that you can manage their permissions and roles in your workspace. This is where roles come in.
There are four roles you can assign to your team members:
Owner role
The owner of a workspace has the highest level of access. When you create a new workspace, you are automatically assigned the owner role by default. Then, when you invite your teammates, you can assign them either the owner or member role.
Member role
When you invite your teammates to join your workspace, they are assigned the member role by default.
The member role is limited in what they can do compared to the owner role – this can be useful for security purposes, e.g. you may want to give your team members the ability to manage short links and tags, but not the ability to manage domains or the workspace settings.
Viewer role
The Viewer role is only available on [Business plans and above](https://uselinkkit.com/pricing).
Billing role
Comparison grid
Here's a comparison grid of the features available to workspace members.
Owner | Member | Viewer | Billing | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Access groups | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ |
Create, update, and delete groups | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
✅ | ❌ | ❌ | ✅ | |
View messages | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ |
Create messages | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
Owner | Member | Viewer | Billing | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
View analytics | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ |
Owner | Member | Viewer | Billing | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
View links | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ |
Create, update, or delete links | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
View Lists | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ |
Create, update, or delete Lists | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
View tags | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ |
Create, update, or delete tags | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
View domains | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ |
Create, update, or delete domains | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ | ❌ |
Linkkit Integrations | Owner | Member | Viewer | Billing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
View integrations | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ |
Install/Uninstall integrations | ✅ | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ |
View API keys | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ |
Create, update, or delete API keys | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ | ❌ |
View webhooks | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ |
Create, update, or delete webhooks | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ | ❌ |
View OAuth apps | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ |
Create, update, or delete OAuth apps | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ | ❌ |
Owner | Member | Viewer | Billing | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
View workspace | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ | ✅ |
Update or delete workspace | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ | ❌ |
✅ | ❌ | ❌ | ❌ | |
✅ | ❌ | ❌ | ✅ | |
✅ | ❌ | ❌ | ✅ | |
Configure SAML SSO | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ | ❌ |
Configure SCIM | ✅ | ❌ | ❌ | ❌ |
Open the Linkkit dashboard to try these steps in your workspace.
